Peoples first cheating experiences?

Hello all,

I was just wondering what type of background everyone else who has registered here is from. I imagine most people found this website from Epvpers, although I might be wrong. I have been cheating since 2016 and started with csgo, as I imagine many people who cheat did also.  I have joined many different communities since then and have cheated in many games like r6s most of the call of duty franchise, EFT and many other games. I was wondering what other peoples first cheating experiences were and also if they cheat in other games as well. 

Started on Minecraft for me.

Used to only have like QoL Modding but at some point when the biggest german MC Server started to mess around with it's players, i joined an early movement of people that cheated on the server for the sake of making the staff's life difficult and forcing players to other servers.

Later shifted away from that when the "Cheating Scene" that manifested itself there charged each other for those Cheats whilst spreading viruses. Account Stealer, RATs... the usual.

Interest on playing legit on Servers like Hypixel was always there but eh, the Ping ruined that one for me. And Minecraft relies a lot on that :x

Edited by Zeta

I remember buying a CD from someone with a RuneScape Bot on it because I was too inexperienced to get it myself and I didn't have online payment methods cuz I was too young.

Used it to get like 99 woodcutting in less than a week and then used it to make gold hahaha. Nowadays I am just only interested in how cheats work and what the quality is of the cheat.

I think it was Counter Strike 1.6 for me, around 2009/2010 when it was entirely possible to play non-steam on most servers. I probably did it for a week or so but it was the first time I was introduced to the whole concept of cheating in video games.